Tiffany Reisz

The official website of Tiffany Reisz, USA Today bestselling author of The Original Sinners series from Harlequin's Mira Books. It's not erotica until someone gets hurt.

"The Night Mark" Named Finalist for National Award

Romance Writers of America® is pleased to announce that the novel The Night Mark by author Tiffany Reisz has been named as a finalist in the Mainstream Fiction with a Central Romance category of the 2018 RITA® awards. The RITA, the highest award of distinction in the romance publishing industry, recognizes excellence in published romance novels and novellas. The author is a resident of Lexington, Kentucky and a Kentucky native.

Up to 2,000 romance novels and novellas from 13 different categories are judged each year in the RITA competition. After the first round of judging by fellow published romance authors, the competition narrows to approximately 100 finalists.

Winners of the awards will be announced Thursday, July 19, 2018, at an Awards Ceremony to be held at the 38th Annual RWA Conference in Denver, Colorado.

A complete list of finalists and author photos can be found on the RWA website at in the Contests and Awards section. For further information about the RITA awards, e-mail or call 832-717-5200, ext. 127.


Romance Writers of America advances the professional and common business interests of career-focused romance writers through networking and advocacy. The association has more than 10,000 members in the United States and abroad. For more information about RWA, our contests, or romance fiction, please visit

 Subscribe to this blog via RSS

Receive a daily email with blog updates

The Lucky Ones — The New Gothic Suspense Novel Out Now

They were seven children either orphaned or abandoned by their parents and chosen by legendary philanthropist and brain surgeon Dr. Vincent Capello to live in The Dragon, his almost magical beach house on the Oregon Coast. Allison was the youngest of the lucky ones living an idyllic life with her newfound family...until the night she almost died, and was then whisked away from the house and her adopted family forever.

Now, thirteen years later, Allison receives a letter from Roland, Dr. Capello’s oldest son, warning her that their father is ill and in his final days. Allison determines she must go home again and confront the ghosts of her past. She’s determined to find out what really happened that fateful night -- was it an accident or, as she’s always suspected, did one of her beloved family members try to kill her?

But digging into the past can reveal horrific truths, and when Allison pieces together the story of her life, she’ll learns the terrible secret at the heart of the family she once loved but never really knew.

 Subscribe to this blog via RSS

Receive a daily email with blog updates

Pre-Order Your Signed and Personalized Copy of THE LUCKY ONES

Signed and personalized copies of my new gothic suspense novel The Lucky Ones will be available exclusively from Lexington, Kentucky's independent bookstore Brier Books.

I will be doing an in-store signing at noon on February 17. Pre-order your copy of The Lucky Ones now, and Brier Books will ship it to you following the signing!

Signed and personalized copies of The Night Mark, The Bourbon Thief, and all eight Original Sinners novels will also be available.

— Tiffany

319 S Ashland Ave, Lexington, KY 40502 •  859-523-6404

319 S Ashland Ave, Lexington, KY 40502 • 859-523-6404

 Subscribe to this blog via RSS

Receive a daily email with blog updates

Every Original Sinners Christmas Story...Online for Free!

THE CHRISTMAS TRUCE (2017) - takes place three Christmases before The Siren

THE SCENT OF WINTER (2016)  takes place the December before the events of The Virgin and The Queen

POINSETTIA (2015) -  takes place when Søren is twenty years old and in seminary in Rome, Italy

CHRISTMAS IN SUITE 37A (2014) -  takes place two years and three months after the end of The Angel and seven months after The Saint and The King - stars Nora, Michael, and Griffin


A BEAUTIFUL THING (2012) - takes place three months before The Siren, the story behind Nora giving Søren his piano, a Christmas story  — also available as a free audiobook from SoundCloud and narrator Elizabeth Hart

A CHRISTMAS MAGGIE (2011) – takes place approximately six months after the free story Daniel Part Two (the sequel to The Gift, not currently online)


 Subscribe to this blog via RSS

Receive a daily email with blog updates